How to request location of my phone via SMS?

Please post your questions/comments here. You are also very welcome to support other users if you think you can help them.
eveshih

How to request location of my phone via SMS?

Post by eveshih »

Hi

I am new to the app. Please help.
I installed the app on my android phone, and this phone is supposed to be with my son, so I can track him where ever he is.
If I needed to know where he is, or track his location, I can send SMS to that phone? As in, I just go to SMS, and send to the phone number with text message of "rttstartpwd=" ?

Please advice.
admin
Site Admin

Re: How to request location of my phone via SMS?

Post by admin »

Hi,
Your are right but the text phrase "rttstartpwd=" is not enough, you have to use the SMS password configured on your son's phone. Example: if the password is "trackme" the correct phrase will be "rttstartpwd=trackme".

When your son's phone receives the SMS it will launch the tracker and you can go to the web portal to see the location. Please note that it only works if data connection is enabled on your son's phone.

Btw, you can start the tracker from web portal even without sending SMS. Just use the remote command functionality.
colinbrooks

Post by colinbrooks »

Please could you explain in more detail how to start and stop the tracker from the web portal
admin
Site Admin

Post by admin »

Hi,
First login with your son's account to the web portal. On the left side of the map you will find the menu entry "Remote Commands". Click it to enter the remote command section. Now you will see a selection box at the bottom where you can choose the command you would like to send. If you send the command "Start service" your son's tracker should start automatically (if data connection is enabled on your son's phone).
colinbrooks

Post by colinbrooks »

Unfortunately I have encountered some problems. Sorry if I'm being stupid but
1. I cannot see a command "Start service"